Best Innovation Award-Supra 2017

Supra 2017 was the debut event for Team Racing Pioneers (car no. 105, Aghanya)in to the world of formula racing and claiming the most prestigious award “Best Innovation Award“and it was the only debut team who completed the entire event successfully. Team racing pioneers has been –participating in SAE BAJA since 2014 and is one of the top 20 teams in India which has showed consistent growth by building better cars year after year .The car 105 was appreciated by FMSCI judges, Technical evaluation judges and the German judges because it was competing with a 200 cc engine against 390cc and 600cc capacity engines and there was no difference in performance. The team also managed to make the car one of the two lightest vehicles weighing 163 kgs and the team is definitely participating in supra 2018 with more sophisticated technologies improving the overall performance of the vehicle and to claim the awards in overall categories .The road to success wasn’t easy the team went through a lot of problems likeWiring harness failure and racing incident but the team managed to fight back and gave the possible outcome. We would like to thank the supra organizing committee and judges especially Bibhu Sinha, Sanjay Nibandhe, Ajinkya Shah, YogeshKalro, HarpreetJuneja, Vinoth Kumar for their enormous amount of support during the event.